Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Denis
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Excellent. Glad I stayed and the bay in Porto de Galinhos is worth the visit. But unlikely to return

    To get to town center you must get transport or drive and not drink.
    Located right beside the beach. Excellent choice for breakfast. Had one evening meal - very well prepared and presented. Can’t fault accommodation. Located a way from town center means quiet location. Bay in Porto de Galinhos is beautiful and coral pools at low tide a rare sight.
    Daniel
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregory
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Simply perfect

    I had to come home
    We couldn’t possibly recommend Pousada Ecoporto and Porto De Galinhas any more positively. Their staff were amazing, friendly, and helpful. The resort is a small 30 unit, geared to adults. The room was clean and housekeeping was very attentive. We’ve traveled extensively and in most destinations there is always a cause for security concerns at some point; we experienced nothing of the sort, no matter where we went night or day (obviously just keep your head about you). Note: No one will speak English so be prepared, the first English we encountered was after our 9 day stay, when we arrived at the airport check-in. Get an international data plan, use google translate, draw pictures, hand signals etc… everyone was very patient and we ended up figuring everything out. AKA don’t be that embarrassing American that leaves a bad review because no one spoke English for you. Food in the city shopping area was varied and inexpensive, in fact everything was inexpensive. Get a stack of local small bills before your trip, ATM's will give you 100 REAL and you will have trouble finding someone to cash it. Taxis's do not have card readers seems to be cash only.
    Max
    ar

    Review score

    8.3
    23 April 2018

    Ok

    Bed and swimming pool
    Location
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 April 2018
    Great food and breakfast. Good location
    LauraAguiar
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    2 April 2018

    Perfect for a relaxing holiday

    The weather! It rained most days :( Also for the price (€110/night) I was expecting a bit more luxury, particularly when comparing to other places we've stayed in Brazil at this price range. But Porto is an expensive town anyway and this didn't deter us from having a relaxing and enjoyable week there.
    We were looking for a place to relax while in Porto and this pousada offered exactly that: It's a 30min walk to the town centre, it has lovely sun beds, hammocks and nice swimming pool. And you are a few steps from a quiet beach. Room was lovely as it has sea view and a balcony with a hammock. Breakfast was good too. For 15 reais (€4) you get taxi to town.
    Fabio Gongora Freire
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ines
    uy

    Review score

    9.2
    24 September 2017

    Ines y Guillermo

    todo excelente
    la attention del personal
    Traveller
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 September 2017

    A nice small hotel

    The sea in front of the hotel is dangerous
    The view from the room
    br

    Review score

    7.1
    7 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Arturas
    lt

    Review score

    5.0
    18 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rafaella
    ie

    Review score

    4.6
    26 June 2017

    Disappointing pousada!

    The place is actually not as good as it looks online. It's very simple with no much comfort.. it didn't feel that safe neither.. the door's lock was quite simple. Plus we couldn't walk in the beach in the evening time..They find very difficult to change things like for example we wanted to add a portion of chicken in a salad and they wouldn't do it.. we had a problem on our last night where rain started to come from the Ceiling and they didn't seem to care much when we complained.
    Colm
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    25 June 2017

    Mediocre

    Ceiling leaked on last night
    Traveling Bear
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    Nothing!
    The staff was fantastic and friendly! The property was located about 5 min by car outside of the town center, about a 2km walk along the beach. The beach area is wavy but you have peace and quiet that is non-existent if staying closer to town.
    Alessandre Rabello
    br

    Review score

    10
    12 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Florian
    fr

    Review score

    10
    1 November 2017

    Loved it :)

    The parking is not big enough
    Very calm Out of the city noises Pretty relaxing place and beach
    ar

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2017
    Just like the pictures, not much luxury, but just perfect location and layout. Great breakfast. Great staff too.
    Joao Bosco
    br

    Review score

    5.0
    31 July 2017

    Local people very polite and reliable

    Location, cleaness, people and cost recommended by the staff for fun. Cost always higher , people (buggy) so quiet
    Staff
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    22 July 2017
    They gave us a room on the third floor, and it was difficuly for my elderly mom and child. Also, it rained a lot and there were leaks in the room.
    Staff is friendly and breakfast is varied.
    ParadiseRM
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    4 July 2017
    Visitor are not allowed
    Staff and view
Loading reviews